Council for the Year 2019-2020
Tengku Mohd Fauzi bin Tengku Abdul Hamid

Vice Presidents
Dr Hjh Asiyah az-Zahra binti Hj Ahmad Kumpoh
Datuk Chan Chew Lun
Dr Neil Khor Jin Keong
Datin Dr Kobkua Suwannathat-Pian
Dr Paul H. Kratoska
Dr Loh Wei Leng
Professor Tan Tai Yong
Hon. Secretary
Datuk Prof Dr Danny Wong Tze-Ken

Hon. Treasurer
Dato’ H.S. Barlow

Hon. Editor

Dr Paul H. Kratoska

Hon. Review Editor
Dr Loh Wei Leng
Datuk Prof Dr Danny Wong Tze-Ken
Dato' Prof Dr Abu Talib bin Ahmad
Datuk Prof Emeritus Dr Ahmat Adam
Ms Mary Elizabeth Cardosa
Mr Chua Siow Leng
Dr Helen Ting Mu Hung
Tunku Zain Al-'Abidin ibni Tuanku Muhriz
The society has established an International Advisory Board of distinguished scholars. The following are members of this Board.
Professor Wang Gungwu
Professor A.J. Stockwell
Professor A. J. S. Reid
Professor James C. Scott
Dr George N. Appell
Professor Tan Sri Dato’ Khoo Kay Kim
The Journal of the Malaysian Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society is published twice yearly, in June and December. Papers submitted to the Journal are reviewed before publication by an Editorial Committee consisting of:
Dr Paul H. Kratoska (Chairperson)
Dato’ H.S. Barlow
Dr Neil Khor Jin Keong
Datin Dr Kobkua-Suwannathat-Pian
Published by the Malaysian Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society, from its Office and Repository at 4B (2nd Floor), Jalan Kemuja, off Jalan Bangsar, 59000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Printed by Academe Art & Printing Services Sdn. Bhd., No 7, Jalan Rajawali 1-A, Batu 8, Jalan Puchong, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47100 Selangor.

Sold at the Society’s Office, Kuala Lumpur.

Sole Agents in Malaysia: IBS Buku Sdn. Bhd., Unit B3-06 P.J. Industrial Park, Jalan Kemajuan, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. Tel: 603-79579282. Email:

Sole Agents in Singapore: APD Singapore Pte. Ltd., 52 Genting Lane #06-05, Ruby Land Complex 1, Singapore. Website: Email:

Sole Agents in Japan: Hotaka Book Co. Ltd., 1-15, Kanda Jinbo-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 101-0051. Website: Email:

The Society’s Representatives overseas are:

United Kingdom: Professor A.J. Stockwell, 36, Sydney Road, Guildford GU1 2LL, England.

Australia: Dr Anthony Milner, School of Culture, History & Language, College of Asia and the Pacific, Australian National university, Acton ACT 2601, Australia.

USA and Canada: Dr Patricia Sloane-White, Department of Anthropology, University of Delaware, 110 John Munroe Hall, Newark, DE 19716 USA.

Home | About Us |Councillors |JMBRAS | Monographs | Reprints | Public Lectures | Author's Guidelines | Membership
COPYRIGHT © 2011 Malaysian Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society